Dear sweetheart…

Tonight we danced, as we have many many times before, with you in my arms and my legs moving for both of us.  We started out jumping around to a silly song but when the music slowed, you laid your head on my shoulder, hugged my neck and were still.  We’ve always been dancing.  I went into labor with you by break dancing.  We’re good at it together.  

Every moment of your life I have cherished, tonight was no exception.  This month was no exception.  I’ll be back in your letter next month bursting with details, but today I just want to remember dancing with you…because tonight you wanted to dance.  You should know in the years to come, whether we’re dancing, canoeing, painting or playing with worms, I’ll do them with a full heart because they are with you.

Love you baby boy,

Mom

dsc_7952ec

