My grandfather (Papa) was diagnosed with lung cancer just last week.  We knew something was up, but this news turned our Easter Dallas trip into a tomorrow trip.  I’m thankful for the ability to get there, the time to sit with him and for the boys as well.  Tee has been talking about Mimi and Papa so much the last 2 months, they are on his 2.5 year old heart.  

He’s pretty good looking, eh?

dsc_3522ecdsc_3443ec

While my prayer is that Oliver will meet his great-grandfather and have many years to get to know him, I know I need to say goodbye this week.  Goodbye to one of the few who have loved me my entire life.  The list of those isn’t long and so I hold on tight…but what a privilege to savor the time together as his journey home to Jesus draws near.  We love you Papa and will see you so soon!

