My oldest, Tee, is anti-sandwich right now.  Which really means anti-easy-lunch.  Boo.  However, we have discovered ways around this.  Most days they’ll get smoothies (which they call “ice cream” smoothies, no ice cream to be found in them though) chocked full of frozen berries, bananas, yogurt, flax, baby carrots, peanut butter, cinnamon, milk, some ice…the kitchen sink, you get the gist.  I’m loving how easy the clean up is after these meals and with a side of bunny crackers or whole wheat toast they get all the goodness of a balanced meal without picking through it.  Anyway, when we don’t do smoothies, I’ve found the deconstructed PB&J works with Tee: a spoon of peanut butter on his plate, buttered toast and jam.  He’ll also eat most veggies if I put vinegar on them (cucumbers are his favs).  I can’t blame him; I’m unfortunately exactly the same way.  Make it more interesting and it’ll taste better :).  I so had this coming.

