My older couple of boys, the blond and red headed one (I promise they are my biological children), came down with hand, foot and mouth disease this week.  Why is this called a disease?  It proved to be a mild run with sleepy boys and relativly low key days.  All of these days, however, were sans our California visiting daddy.  We missed him.  All of us.  I would say the worst part of this whole 24/7 parenting the sick kids thing was doing the non-mom stuff.  I was sad taking out the trash, reading the bedtime stories and sitting down at the end of the day with a full DVR.  I was isolated with sick kids and needed me a man.  Well, my man.  And in the midst of being lonely, I ran out of ice cream.  Deep, deep pain…so I baked up my favie chocolate chip cookies.  They have been tweaked and modified to my growing tastes, but come from a kids cookbook I received from my babysitter when I was about age 7.  It’s tattered and torn and splotchy and homey.  YEARS of this one favorite cookie.  A little bit of comfort…

DSC_7286ec

